August 21, 2019

Hazard wins 2018-19 Premier League Playmaker award

May 13, 2019
Eden Hazard wins 2018-19 Premier League Playmaker award

The Premier League season is finally over and the remaining individual awards are being handed out.

These include the Golden Boot for the top goalscorer, the Golden Glove for the goalkeeper with the most clean sheets, and the Playmaker of the Season award.

The Playmaker award is handed to the player with the most assists throughout the Premier League season.

ALSO READ:  Hazard: Chelsea know my decision

It was introduced last year with Kevin De Bruyne, the Manchester City midfielder, the inaugural winner with 16 assists as Pep Guardiola’s side romped to the title.

The Belgium was a favourite to retain the award before 2018/19 began, but injury has forced him to miss much of the season and he was never in the running.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: