December 9, 2022

Russia 2018: Super Eagles Super 7

November 30, 2017
Alex Iwobi celebrating his goal with team mates.

In qualifying for the 2018 FIFA World Cup finals, a total of seven players scored for the Super Eagles of Nigeria, and the ticket was secured on October 7, 2017, in Uyo.

Qualification was also secured after seven matches (two against Swaziland, two against Cameroon, two against Zambia and one against Algeria).

Another number seven has emerged, with the Super Eagles being one of only SEVEN countries worldwide to remain unbeaten in the qualifying campaign for Russia 2018.

The other countries are five-time world champions Brazil; four-time champions Germany; 1966 champions England; 2010 champions Spain;

Belgium and; Iran.However, only THREE countries in the world, including Nigeria, remain unbeaten in the past three qualifying series for FIFA World Cup finals (South Africa 2010, Brazil 2014 & Russia 2018), the others being Germany and Spain.

%d bloggers like this: