March 4, 2021

Oyo SWAN boss, Alebiosu appointed into NFF committee

November 4, 2020
Niyi Alebiosu

Chairman, Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN), Oyo State Chapter, Mr Niyi Alebiosu, has been appointed into the Media and Publicity Committee of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Alebiosu, whi is a deputy sports Editor with the Nigerian Tribune, was among the names released by NFF on Tuesday.

The News Agency of Nigeria(NAN) reports that the NFF Media and Publicity Committee is headed by the Chairperson of Nigeria Women Football League, Mrs Aisha Falode.

Also in the committee are a long-time Chairman of Enyimba Football Club of Aba, Chief Felix Anyansi Agwu, the Committee’s Vice Chairman, Alhaji Shuaibu Mungadi, Al Nasiru Zahradeen, Gowon Akpadunor, sports journalists Tony Ubani, Kunle Solaja, Promise Efoghe, Toyin Ibitoye and Dapo Sotunminu.

ALSO READ: SWAN, OAPs set to clash in table tennis contest

Alebiosu, who was in May 2016 elected SWAN Chairman in the state, was re-elected for another term in October.
The veteran sports journalist had travelled round the globe covering several national and international sports competitions, including the National Sports Festivals, All-Africa Games, Olympics and World Cup Tournaments.

He had in the past served in the Media Sub Committee of the 2009 FIFA Under-17 World Cup in Ijebu Ode, Ogun State.

Alebiosu has also served as Media Officer for the Youth Sports Federation of Nigeria (YSFON) and Media Consultant to Nigeria School Sports Federation.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: