September 28, 2021

Modric wins FIFA best award

September 25, 2018
Modric wins FIFA Best Awards

Luka Modric on Monday night won the Best FIFA Men’s Player award for guiding Croatia to the World Cup final and winning a third consecutive Champions League trophy with Real Madrid!

He beat Egypt Mo Salah and Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo to the award.

Speaking after winning, Modric said: “First of all I would like to give congratulations to Mohamed [Salah] and Cristiano [Ronaldo] for the seasons they have had, and I’m sure that in the future you will have another opportunity to win this trophy,” said Modric.

“This isn’t just my trophy – this is for my Real Madrid teammates, my Croatia teammates and my coaches. Without them, this would have not have been possible.

ALSO READ:  Klopp backs up Van Dijk’s ambition to win the quadruple

“This trophy is also for my family without whom I would not be the player that I am.”


Best FIFA Men’s Player: Luka Modric

Best FIFA Men’s Coach: Didier Deschamps

Best FIFA Women’s Player: Marta

Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Reynald Pedros

Best FIFA Goalkeeper: Thibaut Courtois

Puskas Award: Mohamed Salah v Everton

%d bloggers like this: