January 24, 2021

Russia 2018: Eagles handed sqaud number

June 5, 2018
Super Eagles players

The Nigeria Football Federation on Monday morning announced the Super Eagles jersey numbers for the 2018 World Cup, with four players that are not guaranteed starters named in the first eleven.

Nigeria World Cup Squad Numbers

1) Ikechukwu Ezenwa

2) Brian Idowu

3) Elderson Echiejile

4) Wilfred Ndidi

5) William Troost-Ekong

6) Leon Balogun

7) Ahmed Musa

8) Oghenekaro Etebo

9) Odion Ighalo

10) Obi Mikel

11) Victor Moses

12) Abdullahi Shehu

13) Simeon Tochukwu Nwankwo

14) Kelechi Iheanacho

15) Joel Obi

16) Daniel Akpeyi

17) Eddy Onazi

18) Alex Iwobi

19) John Ogu

20) Chidozie Awaziem

21) Tyronne Ebuehi

22) Kenneth Omeruo

23) Francis Uzoho

Meanwhile, players and officials of the Super Eagles are pouring encomiums on the Nigeria Football Federation for doing the needful to secure the world–renowned Avita Resort in Bad Tatzmannsdorf, Austria for the team’s final camping programme before the Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup finals.

“This place makes a whole lot of sense. I am truly impressed. The Nigeria Football Federation has improved so many things around the team, in terms of organisation and logistics.

“Whoever chose this place paid attention to detail. We are happy here,” Captain Mikel John Obi told thenff.com.

The Super Eagles, who arrived the Avita Resort on Sunday evening to a very warm reception by the people of Bad Tatzmannsdorf, will spend eight days at the resort perfecting strategies for the FIFA World Cup finals.

On Wednesday morning, the Eagles will travel the one hour distance by road to Vienna, where they play the Czech Republic at the Rudolf Tonn Stadion. They will return to the resort immediately after the match

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
%d bloggers like this: